Back to Institutions

U of A Division of Agriculture

The University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture is the statewide research and extension agency serving Arkansas agriculture, communities, families and youth. With a presence in all 75 counties, the division is comprised of two principal units: the Agriculture Experiment Station and the Cooperative Extension Service. Division faculty and facilities are located on five university campuses, at five regional research and extension centers, eight branch stations and other locations. An extension office is located in each county in cooperation with county governments.

Year Founded: 1959